High School Reunion Reviewed

Going to a high school reunion is kind of like going to an ex-girlfriend’s wedding.  Since you’ve already slept with the bride, it can’t be anything but a little bit awkward.

My reunion was no different.

It was fun, it was exciting, it was so much more than a little bit awkward. 

I will definitely say this though, you can not underestimate the importance of the word “girth” when describing a 15 year high school reunion.

High School Reunion Reviewed

The drawing above is a good descriptor for how to measure girth, but isn’t really representative of what I experienced.  I think this picture might give you a better idea:

High School Reunion Reviewed

 

Of course, that picture brings up another point that “Male Pattern Baldness” would be an appropriate descriptor to use as well:

Baldness Patterns Observed (circled)

Baldness Patterns Observed (circled)

Though really, this picture would be more accurate:

High School Reunion Reviewed

If this is all I had to say about my reunion, I would be fairly happy that I portrayed it in an accurate manner.

But I wouldn’t do that to you.  I know you want more.  I know you want the fun stories.  I know you want to hear who was embarrassed.  I know that you want to hear what happened when the hottest chick in the entire high school walked up to me to say hello.  I know you want to hear who I accidentally spit food on.

And you’ll get it, starting tomorrow.  In a series I’ve entitled:

Bowling for Baldness, the ToBlogOr Reunion Story.

2 responses to “High School Reunion Reviewed

  1. Ooh, the suspense!

  2. Looking forward, my dear…

Leave a Reply

