An Open Letter

Dear Friend,

I know I’ve been talking about you a lot lately. I’ve been really thankful that you’ve been there for me when I needed you. That’s what friends are for, right? Yesterday was no different. I had a bit of tough time last night – GF and I had been out, and I did some things that I probably shouldn’t have done. At 3am I was still up, my mind racing. I couldn’t sleep. When I decided to get up, I knew you would be there to console me. I don’t know why, but it just felt like my life was spinning out of control. And when I just couldn’t take it any more and I spilled my guts to you, I wasn’t afraid that you would judge me. I’ve been a bit of a wreck today, and you’ve still stuck by my side, with only brief moments of rest and quiet to yourself.

It’s just after 6pm and I have to post, or else I won’t be eligible for all the stunningly cool prizes they offer for that whole NaBloPoMo thing. So, Ms. P.G., this post is a dedication to you. For sticking with me, even when times are dark.

Love,

ToBlogOr

Ps. Oh, and the next time I go out drinking with GF and come home that drunk with the spins, I promise I’ll do a better job cleaning you up after I puke. Sorry about that.

Leave a Reply

